THE BLOGGER RECOGNITION AWARD

It’s been a while since I’ve done a post like this so I was pleased to be nominated by the lovely Rachel (Little Life of Rachel) & Cleia (Cleia Beauty) to complete the Blogger Recognition Award.

The rules:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  2. Write a post to show your award.
  3. Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  5. Select 15 bloggers you want to give this award to.
  6. Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them, providing a link to the post you created.


How My Blog Started

I originally started a post a few years ago when I was bored one evening alone in my flat. I was skint and needed a hobby so I decided to give blogging a go. I’ve always been into watching Youtube videos and reading blogs so it seemed like something I would enjoy. Saying that, I let my nerves get the better of me and only ever wrote one blog post. Fast forward a year or so and I created the blog you are reading now after realising I shouldn’t care what people think as I generally enjoy writing posts, especially beauty related ones. That wasn’t even a year ago now and I like to think my little blog has already come a long way in that time.

Advice to New Bloggers

Don’t get tied down with numbers – Blogging should be fun. If you are enjoying what you write and putting your heart and soul into your posts, readers will see this and that will help grow a following eventually.

Create social media accounts relating to your blog – Even though I said don’t get tied down by numbers, it’s very beneficial to create a Twitter and Instagram account to let readers know when your posts go live. This will help your posts reach a broader audience.


I nominate:

DaSilvax

Its a Jess Thing

Karina Hearts

Louise Chatters

What a Girl Does

Millieonhearts

Emily Burrows

Coffee With Kays

Simply Chlo

Fading Tulips

Kirsty Ann Thomson

Uniquely Julia

Beauty with Alice

Kly Talks

Lydia x Nicole

Once you have completed your tag, please let me know because I’d love to read them!

A nice, simple post today but thanks for reading anyway,

simplykirsty

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin

 

10 thoughts on “THE BLOGGER RECOGNITION AWARD

  1. milenkamillie ✨❄️ March 1, 2017 / 7:12 pm

    It’s always really interesting reading about how someone’s blog started! And I completely agree with your advice – blogging should be fun and the rest should come second otherwise it won’t be sustained! Aww and thank you for nominating me lovely! I just noticed hehe ☺️ xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kirsty Jarvie March 8, 2017 / 4:25 pm

      Agreed! No worries gorgeous, I love your blog! ❤️ x

      Like

  2. uniquelyjulia March 1, 2017 / 9:44 pm

    I always try to not get myself motivated by numbers but then end up staring at my Instagram followers’ count going up and down and it’s just so frustrating. Recently, I’ve just been very much into the blogging side of things, putting social media slightly on hold because in the end this is what counts. 🙂 Great post and thanks for the nomination! x

    Julia x
    https://uniquelyjulia.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kirsty Jarvie March 8, 2017 / 4:23 pm

      It’s definitely easy to get tied down by the numbers but it’s absolutely the content that counts ☺️ no worries gal! X

      Liked by 1 person

  3. CleiaBeauty March 2, 2017 / 5:48 pm

    I totally agree with your advice, numbers aren’t everything! Congrats on the second nomination, I always love reading your posts, you deserve it ☺

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ella May Garrett March 3, 2017 / 2:52 pm

    I love this post! The minute blogging stops being fun and people get number crazy, it’s just not the same! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment