WHAT I GOT FOR CHRISTMAS 2016

Christmas came and left in a flash. All that build up for one day sometimes seems a bit excessive but when you see the face of loved ones when you give them their gifts it does seem worth it in the end. I had a lovely, quiet Christmas with my family and I hope you all had a wonderful time too.

It’s now February so this post is long overdue! I considered not even posting this but you splendid lot still wanted to see it.

So here is what I got for Christmas.

From My Parents

I felt very lucky this year with my presents from my parents. I was treated to a lovely shoulder bag from Dune and a simple, classic-looking watch from Olivia Burton, both of which I love!

My parents also know I am stationery obsessed so I found myself with some new notebooks, a weekly planner, washi tape for decorating my Plum Paper planner (if you want to see a post about how I decorate mine, let me know) and some very cute post-it notes that are stacked to resemble a pile of gifts.

My parents know how much I am longing for a Mini as my next car but right now I can’t afford one. I’ve wanted a Mini since I were little so they couldn’t resist finally buying me my ‘first Mini‘. They thought they were hilarious when I opened the box up to find a toy car.

I also received some workout gear, which I’m hoping will help me find some motivation to complete Kayla Itsine’s Bikini Body Guide, some cute jumpers and some pretty, dainty pieces of jewellery .

If there is one other thing my parents know about me, it’s that I love all things beauty so I ended up opening a fair few beauty bits on Christmas day, much to my delight!

I received some body care products such as a Body Shop gift set in the Wild Argan Oil scent and a selection of Soap & Glory products which are some of my favourites (is it Christmas without some Soap & Glory though?)

I don’t wear much perfume as overpowering scents can give me headaches so I grudge paying too much for one. The perfume I was gifted is from Zara and is perfect for me. Also, the bottle is gorgeous and different to the packaging normally found which I love.

I was also lucky to receive some makeup bits from my parents. I’ve been on the hunt for my first high-end foundation and I think Estee Lauder Double Wear foundation could be the one. I’ve only used it a few times but I’m really enjoying it so far.  I was also given some NYX products such as the Soft Matte Lip Cream in Budapest, which is now a staple in my collection, as well as a personalised Makeup Obsession palette with a selection of eyeshadows, blusher and contour pans. The palette will be perfect for travelling!

From My Sister, Hannah

Speaking of travelling, my sister was very thoughtful and made me a hamper of travel related gifts since she knows I want to jetset all over the world.

First off, I received a travel pillow in the design of a monster which will be perfect for my long flight to Japan this year. Another useful gift for Japan is the marble print passport holder and luggage tag, so pretty!

She also bought me some travel themed notebooks to add to my evergrowing stationery collection.

The last present in the hamper was a scratchable world map. I really like this as I can scratch off where I am been in the world so I know where I need to visit next as well as having something to look at to remind me of the amazing holidays I’ve been on.

From My Best Friend, Holly

Holly and I are as obsessed as each other when it comes to makeup so I knew I should expect a very exciting gift from her.

She gifted me a few bits some the Sleek Rockstar Collection such as the i-Lust Palette which has some colourful shimmer shades for brightening up an eye look. On the same theme, is the palette from BH Cosmetics. This palette has two layers eyeshadows in every colour you will ever need. I am so excited to play with this and create some fun makeup looks.

Holly knows I’ve been lusting over Jeffree Star highlighters so she picked up one in Lavender Snow for me which is the most perfect, blinding highlight and now I want more.

To complete an already amazing present was the Film Noir Nights Makeup kit from Charlotte Tilbury which includes an kohl eyeliner and an exclusive lipstick in the shade Opium Noir. It’s gorgeous!

From My Boyfriend, Blair

I wasn’t expecting much from Blair as we haven’t been together very long and even then we have only known each other for a short time but from the gifts he gave me I can tell he already knows me so well!

Something you might not know about me is that I have a love for all things skulls. I have an assortment of skulls in my room, in the form of candles, ornaments, prints etc, and I also love a cup of tea. So when I opened up the box to find a skull mug, I was ecstatic.

Blair, as well as everyone in my life, knows about my makeup addiction but for him to pick out a Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick, one of my favourite liquid lipsticks, I was so shocked and impressed. I have quite the collection now too so for him to pick out a colour that I don’t own impressed me further. He obviously pays attention. I also love that he picked a bright, out-there shade since he knows I like to experiment with unique lip colours.

He also kindly paid for our tickets to see The Kooks in Manchester in April which will be an exciting, little trip for us. If anyone has any recommendations for what we should do when we are in Manchester that would be amazing!

As you can tell, I was truly spoilt and I am very grateful for everything I received from my friends and family this Christmas. I can seriously say I love everything I was given!

What did you get for Christmas?

Thanks for reading

simplykirsty

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin

I’m a Coconut Queen with Coconut Lane. Use simplykirsty20 at checkout for 20% off your order.

7 thoughts on “WHAT I GOT FOR CHRISTMAS 2016

  1. dasilvax February 1, 2017 / 5:16 pm

    You know if I could have afforded more I would have bought you it❤️❤️ deserve it all! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. TheTypicalBeautyBlog February 1, 2017 / 6:23 pm

    Awesome gifts & great pics! The gifts from your boyfriend are 👌

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kate's Vanity February 2, 2017 / 10:45 am

    Great gifts!! Sounds like you had a wonderful Christmas! 🙂 xx

    Like

  4. Elizabeth Seal February 6, 2017 / 11:17 am

    Wow everything looks soso lovely, I hope you had a wonderful time! I love to think of Christmas lasting a season but feel like people will think I’m weird if I say Merry Christmas on 1st December or early January xD xx

    elizabeth ♡ ”Ice Cream” whispers Clara
    (lets follow each other on bloglovin or instagram)

    Like

    • Kirsty Jarvie February 6, 2017 / 5:18 pm

      Thanks lovely, I hope you had a wonderful time too! Also, followed on Bloglovin, gal! x

      Like

Leave a comment